Home > Music > Top Albums of 2010

Top Albums of 2010

You know, my whole life people are always telling me I can’t do stuff. “Don’t lick that”, “You can’t pee there”, Quit eating garbage.” Blah blah blah right? Well, in an unprecedented journalistic gamble, I’m going to go out on a limb and call out my favorite albums of 2010. In April. See, all these other so called “professional” publications procrastinate until December or January, toiling over the perfect list, when they really should be spending time with loved ones, or that cat they forgot they had. I am going to quash (WORD OF THE DAY WAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!) the mold and do it now. Cause what really happens in April? It does nothing for society.  I guess the major catch is that I think only one of these albums actually was released in 2010. I’m soooooo sorry. Get your own blog you freak.

1. Burial – Untrue.   I’m not sure what genre this is. I’m told dubstep, but who even really knows what that means?

2. Dessa – A Badly Broken Code.   This Minneapolite? Minneapolisian? person from Minneapolis is good. REAL GOOD. That’s all I can really say.

3. Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet – Savvy Show Stoppers.    Surf rock from the 80’s. I hate to keep using this word, but it is SAAAA-WEEEET!

4. Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings – Dap-Dippin With Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings.  This is for all the old people who are always saying “They just don’t make music like they used to. I have osteoporosis.” Well, as a matter of fact, this band actually does make music like they used to, using all equipment from the 60’s and 70’s. So go drink some milk you old fart.

5.  Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Up From Below.   I’m pretty sure this band is some type of cult or something, just look at pictures of them, but sweet sassy molassy do they make good music.

Well the Blong I wanted to use has apparently been disabled for embedding. Here’s another one from some Australian people. If you are a songwriter, this video holds the key to obtaining fame and fortune.

  1. Library person
    April 28, 2010 at 7:01 am

    I was afraid. I was nervous. “What if he picked SHIT? Can I keep my bitchy mouth clamped?” I clicked. I read. Whew! No prob! YAY!! Not only were they CDs I like, I was thrilled to see they were all picks that are part of the library’s collection. An added bonus stroked and petted my fragile ego: a CD that I recommended! (Shadowy Men, right? RIGHT???!!).

    A toast! (lifting full glass of milk with my arthritic elbow).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

createdbyrcw

Seer of the invisible, scribe of the unwritten

Regie's Blog

The pen is mightier than the sword ...unless someone is trying to stab you with a sword. Then, it's the sword ...definitely the sword.

Idiot Joy Showland

This is why I hate intellectuals

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Dalton's Magazine

Spanning the world with pieces of think

ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Duh'Merica

.....teasing the stunted masses with my opposable thumbs....

The Brown Road Chronicles

Stories about country living, old houses, dirt roads, fresh air and other amusing (and possibly even inspirational) anecdotes!

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Still Skeptical After All These Years

Jim Wheeler - Rational Skeptic

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

pen pals on pills

there are no meds for crippling separation anxiety

upside ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ sideways

embrace life :: explore design :: live simply :: laugh loud

