Home > Top Ten > The Top Ten Richest, Meatiest Blogs of the Year

The Top Ten Richest, Meatiest Blogs of the Year

Did anyone else notice how the phrase “Rich and Meaty” dominated popular culture this year? Everywhere I looked, it was “Rich and Meaty” this, and “Rich and Meaty” that. Now that I think about it, 2010 was in fact a very Rich and Meaty year, in more ways than one. It was a veritable cornucopia of robust accomplishments. In fact, the very Blog that you are at this moment reading was conceived, nursed to maturity in the uterus of my brain, and birthed all within a whirlwind 24 hour period back in February. Ah yes, those were the days. And since I didn’t feel like coming up with any new material for the last post of the year, I’m going to do something that I have learned from television. I really hate it when you get all settled in to watch a show, and then, in the opening moments, the characters start reminiscing about something, and then I’m like, “No! Not a clip show!” Then they proceed to show snippets of past episodes while passing it off as “new.” What a lazy way to placate the audience. Having said that, here are my Top Ten favorite moments from this Blog in 2010.

10. February 22. From the early run-and-gun days. A little essay on what the credit and check card business is doing to homeless people and panhandlers who rely on cash.

9. March 5. A Friday Fun Facts post concerning sanitary issues.

8. March 15. The first of many influential recipes that I have shared with the readers.

7. March 26. The Blog had to get serious for a moment as I delivered a eulogy for a turkey that I ran over.

6. March 29. The readership for the fledgling Blog went nationwide.

5. April 12. The first of many times that I discussed shopping at Aldi.

4.  May 3 and May 5. After going nationwide, I tried to bolster the worldwide audience by hosting Australia Week. It didn’t work.

3. June 1.  The recipe for the delectable Grilled Sandwich.

2. July 20.  I analyzed the ups and downs of walking.

1. August 18.  A letter that I wrote to the Sibley County District Court after I failed to pay a speeding ticket.

That’s it for me, 2010. Our paths shan’t cross again. I’m on to an even richer and meatier 2011.

Categories: Top Ten Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

createdbyrcw

Seer of the invisible, scribe of the unwritten

Regie's Blog

The pen is mightier than the sword ...unless someone is trying to stab you with a sword. Then, it's the sword ...definitely the sword.

Idiot Joy Showland

This is why I hate intellectuals

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Dalton's Magazine

Spanning the world with pieces of think

ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

Highest Form of Whit

Bigger. Bolder. Bloggier.*

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Duh'Merica

.....teasing the stunted masses with my opposable thumbs....

The Brown Road Chronicles

Stories about country living, old houses, dirt roads, fresh air and other amusing (and possibly even inspirational) anecdotes!

I Miss You When I Blink

and other classics

a comedian's notebook

taking comedy seriously, but not too seriously

Still Skeptical After All These Years

Jim Wheeler - Rational Skeptic

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

pen pals on pills

there are no meds for crippling separation anxiety

upside ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ sideways

embrace life :: explore design :: live simply :: laugh loud

