Home > Marketing > I Hope Peyton Manning One Day Decides To Endorse The Company I Work For

I Hope Peyton Manning One Day Decides To Endorse The Company I Work For

How cool would it be to work at an insurance company for like 20 years, and then one day thumb-headed Peyton Manning walks in, films a few commercials, and gets paid more money than you’ve made over those two decades?

It would be very cool, because Peyton Manning is a brand, a lifestyle, a man whose skin and your television screen are one and the same. Let’s not ruin this for him, okay? The man made enough money playing football to ensure that no one in his family has to work for the next three hundred years, and that is precisely why he should continue to get paid thousands of times more than the people who are actually employed at the companies he is shilling for.

At our next company meeting, I plan to request a pay decrease to free up some funds in order to lure Manning in, and hopefully he brings the shit-heads from The Voice with him. Given a choice to have a shot at retiring before I’m 75, or watching Peyton Manning tell Adam Levine he should change his band’s name to Maroon 18, well, let’s just say I plan on working for a very, very long time.

Or maybe a guy as rich as Peyton Manning should be paid entry level wages by these companies.

No. He needs this money.

  1. March 18, 2019 at 4:25 pm

    But how else would potential insurance company clients know that an insurance company is in top financial shape and will be there to pay its obligations decades from now, unless the company decisively proves that it’s got the money and manages it responsibly by blowing a large sum on a celebrity spokesperson?

    • March 18, 2019 at 8:36 pm

      I know I always check to see that the celebrity is cared for first, and only then will I consider giving a company my business.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment